Prof. Aimée Craft weighs in on the need for an inquiry into missing and murdered Indigenous women
Thursday, 18 December 2014 10:10

aimee craft-webKudos to Aimée Craft, who has an opinion piece in today’s Winnipeg Free Press on the timely and important issue of missing and murdered Indigenous women and the need for an inquiry. 

As the article in The Winnipeg Free Press begins:

We have nowhere safe to go.
Manitoba should support an indigenous-led inquiry into murdered and missing.

We must ask hard questions of ourselves individually and as a society when women and girls disappear or are murdered. How can we prevent this? What are the solutions?

We need a co-ordinated effort to understand this endemic problem and commit to viable solutions. Continue reading...
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>